Learning About The Fibro Payoff

Yesterday was a good day. I went to meet some friends for coffee and a chat whilst knitting in the morning and then went Christmas shopping.

I had planned which shops I wanted to go to and restricted myself to those three. There was another nearby but I knew I was getting tired so I decided against pushing myself too much. Instead I returned home and had a rest.

After a short rest, I worked for a while on a present that I was making for Peter’s sister-in-law. Another break whilst I cooked and ate dinner then watched TV, then I was bright enough to complete the bag.

I was pleased to finish the present without feeling stressed about it as, ideally, it needed to be ready for this morning. Well, I managed it and didn’t feel too tired, or should I say I didn’t realise how tired I was? I fell asleep in the chair again. I must try not to do that: it is becoming too easy to not recognise how tired or sleepy I am. I didn’t waken until Peter came downstairs, whereupon I went to bed!

Then came today…

After breakfast I pottered about doing bits and pieces then sat down with a cup of coffee… and fell asleep for two and a half hours. Thinking about it, I should perhaps have realised that I was tired when I was pottering as I didn’t really feel much like doing anything.

Note to self: if you feel like just pottering, think about tiredness – do you need to rest?

And so we have the Fibro Payoff – busy today: tired tomorrow. At this stage, I don’t know if that will always be the way of things, but it certainly is at the moment.

One good thing, though: when I feel as bright as a button, I truly appreciate and enjoy the moment! That’s a silver lining of Fibromyalgia and we have to take whatever silver linings we can.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Coping, Learning, Silver Lining, Sleeping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

