What Are The Days Like?

It’s a strange feeling when you are given a diagnosis of something like Fibromyalgia because you really don’t know what the days are going to be like. Everyone with Fibromyalgia is different: the way they are affected by it is different. As far as I can tell, there isn’t any way of predicting how the condition will progress in any given sufferer.

So, what are the days like?

Well, at the moment, my days seem to consist of being awake and able to get on with things first thing in the morning, say between 4.30 and 8.00. Next comes a bit of a rest then washing and dressing. Ooh, better have a cup of coffee and a few minutes to just think about what will come next. That’s followed by pottering about doing this or that which takes me on to a late lunch and a draining of energy. Next comes the period of rest, probably including a sleep. This whole period can last for anything from half an hour to several hours. In fact, it’s not unusual for it to continue until about 9.00pm, when I might get a “second wind”. If I have that second wind I have to be careful not to carry on doing things late into the night: it is so easy to forget the time.

Not all of my days are like this but, even so, it seems to be that quite a few are.

How about you?

What are your days like?

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Changes, Sleeping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

