How Do I Feel Today?

Go on. Ask me. Just do it. Just out those words together to form a question, and ask me. Simply come out with it and ask me how I am today.

Oh! You want to know how I am feeling today? It’s so kind of you to ask. Thank you.

Well, to be absolutely honest – and I don’t wish to upset you or make you feel awkward in any way – I feel

ABSOLUTELY, BL**DY BRILLIANT!!!

For the first time for many months, probably even the first time this year, I feel great! I feel like ME. No, I think I probably feel better than me as, today, I have been feeling relaxed. Cool. Laid back. Whichever way you want to describe it.

I FEEL GREAT!

I don’t feel exhausted. I don’t feel tired. I don’t feel anxious. I don’t feel stressed.

And, I’m enjoying every minute of it, every single second of it, because it’s a very rare experience and I don’t want to waste it!

Now, excuse me, I have to go find a rooftop to shout from! šŸ™‚

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Day to day life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Do I Feel Today?

  1. Anne Greenhalgh says:

    Good for you Dina, hope you enjoyed yourself x

    Like

Leave a Reply

