Preliminary Findings

I have been carrying out some research recently in association with one of the top universities in the UK and an international drug company. It was one of the main purposes of my recent trip to Antarctica, although I was not permitted to disclose that fact at the time.

Our ship made what, to the other passengers and most of the Expedition Team, was an unscheduled landing at an apparently disused scientific research station. In fact, the Expedition Leader and its doctor and I knew the true reason for that landing. Even Peter was unaware of events. (I didn’t realise I was so skilled at keeping secrets!)

The landing was necessary for the research project but, oh, what a bonus for me (or, should I say that it was a hardship? No, I’m not that good a liar!), having to endure a trip to my favourite place in the world! Doesn’t life throw some dreadful trials occasionally?

In fact, I was involved in several experiments and research activities during the trip which have been crucial to the success of this project. In fact, I impressed myself with how well I was able to hide all evidence of my research from other passengers on the ship and, especially Peter.

However, I am now permitted to reveal some of the preliminary findings of our research, although I shall limit myself to just one today. Do, please, bear in mind that this is just a preliminary statement. Background information, with sources; morbidity and mortality statistics; research methods; details of participating organisations; outcomes and treatments will all be published in the full report which is scheduled for release on 29 February 2015.

The preliminary conclusion is that relaxing is good for you. Well, it seems to have been for me! (And, in case you hadn’t guessed, the rest of this post is nonsense!)

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Day to day life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Preliminary Findings

  1. Anne Greenhalgh says:

    Oh you!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

