Procrastination Is The Thief Of Time

Writing a blog post. Easy enough to do. Doesn’t take long. No, it doesn’t. Usually. Only this morning turned out not to be “usually”.

For the past few days I have been a bit tired. Now, I say “a bit” because it hasn’t been the bone-aching tiredness and it hasn’t been the “walking into a wall” exhaustion. I have simply felt tired and occasionally had a doze. Definitely nothing major.

This morning…

Well, this morning saw the return of a phenomenon that occurred during the first few weeks after Fibro had made its unremarkable appearance. I was typing a post for my blog – it was only a short post, ending up at 261 words – when I suddenly realised I had been asleep. My iPad had switched off so I had slept for at least a couple of minutes.

Upon coming to, I immediately put down my iPad, walked over to the sofa and lay down. I fell asleep in less than a minute, I think, but woke just a few minutes later when Peter entered the room. After exchanging a few words with him I immediately entered the Land of Nod where I remained happily for two hours! Upon waking, I couldn’t remember what I had been doing on my iPad. It was only when I picked it up some time later that I saw the half-written post. So, instead of taking me a few minutes, the blog post took several hours! That’s what Fibro can do for you.

As I remarked to Peter, I don’t know about procrastination being the thief of time, I think Fibromyalgia is the thief of time.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Day to day life, Sleeping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Procrastination Is The Thief Of Time

  1. Pingback: Bossymamma’s Nemesis | Bossymamma's Fibromyalgia Diary

  2. Yes, Fibro, ME and CFS. It is hard for those who don’t suffer, to understand.

    Like

Leave a Reply

