Bossymamma’s Nemesis

Before I began writing this I had to do some research on the internet to establsh that “Nemesis” was the correct word to use. It turned out to be a pretty good way to describe the phenomenon that I shall be covering on here today

Collins Dictionary Online defines Nemesis as “any agency of retribution and vengeance”.

For some people a completely different image will have come to mind, namely, a roller coaster in a well-known theme park in the UK. The second use of the word was why I needed to do some research, as I know very little about roller coasters. You see, I wanted to use the name of a roller coaster in the title of today’s post. I couldn’t believe my luck when I found “Nemesis”! (I’m not being paid to advertise, by the way! 🙂 )

Why did I want to use the name of a roller coaster? Simple. Because that’s how Fibromyalgia can be: up and down, just like a roller coaster ride.

Having been given the diagnosis of Fibro just two months ago after the onset of symptoms less than three months earlier, I am still getting grips with what life with Fibro is like. Now, I’m not saying that I didn’t know about how Fibro can change from day to day, but, rather that I didn’t know how it would actually feel to be someone that it happens to.

The tiredness I wrote about in my last post has still been very much in evidence over the last few days. I think I can probably class this period as a bit of a dip. Liz’s use of the word ‘dip’ to describe what’s going on (thanks, Liz, I hope you don’t me borrowing it 🙂 ), seems fairly apt and is what brought the image of a roller coaster to mind.

I have never actually liked roller coasters – I have no head for heights and they make my stomach clench, even just watching one on screen! – and I don’t think I’m going to like this Fibro Roller much, either!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Day to day life, Learning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

