Where Did Thursday Disappear To?

It was there. I know it was. I got up and it was Thursday morning. Peter was going to see his mother on Thursday morning and he did. So, where did Thursday go?

I’ll tell you where it went: it gently flowed through the passage of time, although it didn’t collect £200 for passing “Go”. It thawed what remained of the overnight frost. It ticked and tocked its way around the clock to the end of the working day. It followed the ebb and flow of the traffic. It thanked its lucky stars that it wasn’t Election Day. It softly called to say that the weekend is nearly here. It tiptoed into darkness. It slipped silently away to make room for Friday.

And, for most of the time, it left me to sleep.

My sleep pattern has been poor recently. I have been waking for the day early in the morning and haven’t managed to nap during the day. In the evenings my eyes have been becoming very tired making it difficult to focus and feeling sore and scratchy. Yesterday it all caught up with me. Peter went to visit his mother at 10.00am, after which I was promptly overtaken by sleep. I didn’t stir until about 2.00pm! I managed a couple of small tasks then fell asleep again some time after 4.00pm until 7.00.

I’m hoping to see rather more of Friday. Wish me luck!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Sleep and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

