Not Quite What I’d Hoped For

After spending most of the day asleep, I had hoped that I would arise bright and breezy from the ashes of my somnolent Thursday. Alas, it was not to be: neither on Friday nor on Saturday.

For the past two days I have felt tired, though not particularly sleepy. I seem to have been trapped in a sort of mushy haze. I just haven’t been “with it”. I have had very little physical or mental energy. Whenever I have been seated I have found my eyes closing: not so much needing to fall asleep, more a case of not being bothered with or by anything. It has been a peculiar state to inhabit.

I did fall asleep this afternoon but I still didn’t feel refreshed afterwards. However, I think this is the first period that I have had like this. I sincerely hope it doesn’t happen often, ‘cos it ain’t much fun! Oh, I forgot for a moment, that’s frequently the case with Fibromyalgia, the fun part (is there one?) is not much in evidence.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Day to day life, Sleeping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

