I Didn’t See That One Coming!

I have realised over the past few days that a niggling health problem that has cropped up is, more than likely, another symptom of Fibromyalgia. Hmph. I’m not very happy about it. Here I am trying to be this person who, although she has Fibromyalgia, actually only has a bit of tiredness, and there’s my body flinging extra symptoms at me! My body is just not playing fair! Could someone please give it a good talking to, and explain that it is supposed to work with me, not against me. Doesn’t it understand that it has to do as I tell it? Why does it think my name is Bossymamma? Hmph, again!

OK, tantrum over – well, almost. Anyway, the niggle. When I start getting tired, particularly at night, my eyes feel sore and scratchy. At first, I thought it was simply that I was becoming over-tired (ha ha, that would be a joke if it were funny!), but then I began to realise that probably wasn’t why it was happening. However, I still refused to give in to that small voice that was trying to make me admit to the likelihood that it was to do with the Fibro. The situation really began to change on Friday then, on Saturday, when I was talking to my Little Sis on the phone, it reached the point where I couldn’t keep my head in the sand for a moment longer. (Hey, perhaps it was that sand that was making my eyes sore? No? Oh, well, it was worth a try.) I had to admit to myself and to her that it was likely to be a new Fibro symptom.

When I came off the phone I was a bit tired – well, it did last over two hours! – but a while later I checked on the internet and there it was… confirmation of sore and scratchy eyes as a symptom. Oh, poo!

I expect some of you are surprised that I am not more aware of the various symptoms that can accompany Fibro. Well, I have deliberately not read much about Fibro. Why? Because I don’t want to be scared witless by the sorts of things that could start happening to me. Also, I don’t want to talk myself into more symptoms. I’m more than happy to stay with just the symptoms I have, thank you very much. What’s that you say, I’m a coward? Darned right, I am. I simply don’t want to know what could happen: I’ll deal with it if or when it arrives and not before. Now, if you’ll excuse me I just need to check that I have sufficient sand to bury my head in!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Changes, Coping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

