Oh! I Remember…

Or perhaps I don’t remember.

My mother is ** years old. She would be annoyed with me if I told you but, as
I am in my late 50s, you may insert your own estimate of her age. Anyway (as usual
I have wandered off the point) even at that age her memory is good. She has often grumbled at me when I have not remembered something and told me how bad my memory is. In my defence, let me say that I am not sufficiently interested in where she bought a particular item of clothing to bother committing it to memory.

During this week, I noticed that I was have trouble recalling a couple of things. It made me wonder if it might be the start of a sinister decline in my short-term memory. Following on from that, last evening I received an email newsletter from which included a link to a survey which is looking at symptoms of ME/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Fibromyalgia and Irritable Bowel Syndrome. One of the questions asked about memory problems. There came upon me a strange phenomenon colloquially known as a “light bulb moment”. It may be true that I am experiencing some short-term memory problems and they may be attributable to Fibro. Oh dear.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Learning, Memory and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh! I Remember…

  1. Anne Greenhalgh says:

    You’ll get there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

