Well, A Few More Days Have Passed

It’s a few days since I last posted on here. Having had such a terrific day on Tuesday, the week went downhill. All the days from Wednesday to Saturday passed in a sort of haze of pottering and sleeping. I was sleeping at least once during the day but, more often it was at least twice.

Friday was the worst day as my head was all over the place. I was struggling to focus on anything enough to be able to deal with it effectively. It was embarrassing at one point as I was in the middle of a telephone conversation and my mind just turned to mush. Obviously I needed to end the call so I simply said that I was struggling to concentrate and would ring back. The chap on the other end of the phone was lovely and very polite but I wonder what was going through his mind? 🙂

It must have been strange for the chap on the phone but generally I find that it is easier for me to be honest about my difficulties. It may turn out not always to be the case but that is how it is at the moment.

Today, Sunday, appears to be a better day – at least where fatigue is concerned. However, my mind is rather hazy: and, as for decision making, just forget it! There is no chance of me making a decision, as my elder son discovered when we were trying to make some arrangements.

Sometimes, I’m glad I am me, and not the person who has to deal with me!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Day to day life, Decisions, Sleeping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well, A Few More Days Have Passed

  1. Anne Greenhalgh says:

    You see Dina, you make such comments, as those you have above, in a humorous way, it doesn’t seem half as bad – thank you for that x

    Like

Leave a Reply

