Give A Little, Take A Little

Winny and Luna

I had a good day on Saturday. I got up quite soon after waking, enjoyed a tasty breakfast, attended to my ablutions and left the house well before 10:00 am. It’s rare for me to be able to do all of that in such a short space of time, nowadays.

The reason for the early start was that I was attending a workshop from 10:30 to 15:30 and I didn’t want to miss a single minute of it. I have to admit to a slight feeling of trepidation just prior to leaving home. Would I be assailed by fatigue during the day? If that happened, how would I manage to get home? How would I explain it to the others at the workshop?

I needn’t have worried: I sailed through the whole workshop without even the slightest fatigue or tiredness. That was an amazing feeling, I can tell you! As I revealed in this diary recently, fatigue, or the fear of fatigue, has led me to be reluctant to do the things I would normally do. Saturday’s workshop has shown me that perhaps I don’t need to be quite so worried. I shall try to keep that in mind when I am thinking of making plans.

Sunday was a different matter. I had a leisurely start to the day but by around 08:30 I was already falling asleep in the chair. In fact, I slept for more than three hours and it took me quite a while to “come to” once I had wakened.

The energy I had yesterday, and the corresponding lack today, reinforce in my mind that adrenaline can help to keep me going, although I do pay for it after the event. This is, by no means, always the case but sometimes it appears to be so. If that really is true, I wonder if it might be possible to exert some control over the timing of the bouts of fatigue? I’d like to think so.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Choices, Day to day life, Good Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

