Well, I Never Expected That!

Birds Over The Bosphorus

Birds Over The Bosphorus

This post will be slightly different from my recent ones. In fact, it should be brighter and more positive. You will probably have guessed the reason for e change but, in case you haven’t, allow me to enlighten you…

I have just had several fairly good days! It’s great, isn’t it? It has done me a heap of good realising that I am still able to have days when I feel almost like the real me, rather than the Fibro me.

Although the days have been fairly good, it doesn’t mean that I haven’t been having symptoms. Actually, I’ve had quite a few of those pesky things including back pain, loss of sensation in my fingers (when I was hand sewing during a class that a friend and I attended), sore fingers, Fibro fog, pain around my left hip and in my left upper arm, generally aching in much of my body, freezing cold hands and feet, tiredness and fatigue. Oh! And a raging thirst due to the Amitriptyline. However, it has been easily manageable most of the time. I think that as time goes on and more symptoms appear, I am learning to cope with having Fibro because my knowledge and experience of Fibro are growing. Well, you know that they say: “Knowledge is power”. Also, most of the symptoms I am getting, apart from the tiredness and the fatigue, are tolerable as they are not severe and I am very grateful for that.

I think that learning to live with Fibro is hugely important and I am trying to do that. I can recognise when I am going to be assaulted by tiredness and exhaustion by the way in which I start yawning: there is a specific way in which I yawn at those times. Only this morning I was able to recognise the signs and scurry off home before the tiredness hit. Also, when I am becoming over-tired, I begin to suffer pain in the thoracic region of my spine, so I know to take appropriate action.

It is taking me a while to learn to live with Fibro but at least I am heading in the right direction. Mind you, I could do with a crystal ball to tell me when would be the best time, Fibro-wise, to visit my sister in Adelaide. The trip will be challenging for all sorts of reasons and there won’t be anyone around to help me, particularly if I have a Fibro flare while I’m there. Hmmm. Scary stuff!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Back pain, Coping, Day to day life, Feet, Fingers, Good Day, Temperature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, I Never Expected That!

  1. Pingback: Well, I Never Expected That! « Bossymamma's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

