The Up-Side Of Fibromyalgia! (I’ll bet you didn’t know there was one, did you?)

image

I’m writing this post at 09:50 BST or 16:50 Singapore time. I am struggling to keep up with what the time is or should be and, as for times to take medication… who knows? I am totally confused. I keep trying to figure out what day it is and, once I know that, I can start to think about what time to take my tablets.

I went to see my lovely GP, Dr. Azeer, on Tuesday. We discussed my imminent trip to Australia and agreed that we would pause the changing of dosages of the Amitriptyline for the time being. It can be resumed upon my return to the UK. Although Dr. Azeer had previously advised me not to travel to Australia during the drug changeover period, he immediately rescinded that and agreed that I must go. That’s one if the things that I really like about him: he takes into account what’s happening in his patient’s life when proposing how to deal with a condition. He agreed with me when I stated that I have the rest of my life to recover from the rigours (both emotional and physical) of this trip, and that could be a l-o-n-g time, whereas my sister doesn’t have that luxury.

For the time being, adrenalin still seems to be keeping me going. (I don’t want to imagine what I might be like when adrenalin is taken out of the mix!) however, a new symptom has appeared: I have been having pain in the back of my hands. Luckily it is intermittent and only mild, but it’s a new symptom, nonetheless.

There you go, there is an up-side to Fibromyalgia: you learn something new about it (almost) every day!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Adrenalin, Day to day life, Decisions, Learning, Silver Lining and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Up-Side Of Fibromyalgia! (I’ll bet you didn’t know there was one, did you?)

  1. Pingback: The Up-Side Of Fibromyalgia! (I’ll bet you didn’t know there was one, did you?) « Bossymamma's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

