And Still The Stress Continues

Weird, isn't it?

Weird, isn’t it?**

My mother is still in hospital, although she is treating it like a pinball machine! You know what I mean? You zap the ball and it bounces from one place to another and you never know where it’s going to end up? Yep, that’s the one, except in her version you are trundled from a side room to the main part of the ward, then off to another ward. Oh! Back again! Into the main section? Nope, into a side room. You get the picture, I’m sure. Add to this the new problems that arise, then disappear, only to be replaced by newer things that are even more worrying.

So, yes, the stress continues. Only now, my ability to cope with that stress is beginning to fail. And we know what that means, don’t we, children? Yes! Fibromyalgia kicks in, alongside anxiety attacks. The standby medicine is close at hand, although I have only had to resort to it once. However, tiredness and fatigue are both beginning to be regular features of my days, together with the heightened tinnitus.

I am trying to lessen the pressure that I tend to put upon myself. I finished my craft project for this week’s swap in plenty of time and I am just picking up and working on whatever other crafty thing takes my fancy. By doing that, I am getting maximum enjoyment of my crafting activities with minimum stress. However, there are some things that have to be done at particular times and I have a few of those waiting in the wings. I am hoping that the spots of Fibre Fog that I’ve had don’t increase and make dealing with practical things, a hard slog.

All things considered, I am getting off lightly where the Fibro is concerned and, as ever, I am very grateful for that. For the time being, as long as I can sleep when I need to, and feel fairly refreshed afterwards, it doesn’t add to my difficulty in coping with the stress of the moment. Long may that continue.

** If you are wondering about the photo, it is of a strange looking building in Singapore which I struggled to photograph in any way that shows its strange appearance. It was covered in 3-D triangular pieces of metal which looked something like the protective spines of an animal. See, I can’t even describe it very well!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Coping, Day to day life, Fatigue, Fibro Fog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

