Is That Music I Hear?

image

I had a nasty shock a few minutes ago. I was checking the name of something in a book and was stunned by some of the information included in the entry. Please bear with me while I catch my breath and recover my composure…

21 September 1974 – my goodness, that’s 41 years ago! Almost exactly 41 years ago! Gasp!

What is the significance of that date, I hear you ask. Allow me to explain.

Today my head has been doing what Syreeta was doing on that date: Spinnin’ and Spinnin’. Well, I say spinning but it has felt different from the usual way that it happens. The only way I can think to describe it is to say that it felt as though it was spinning, but when I opened my eyes, the world wasn’t actually spinning. It certainly felt different from my usual bouts of dizziness: more intense, or something. I apologise, I just can’t conjure up any words that really explain how it felt, but it wasn’t nice.

And finding out that it was 41 years ago that Syreeta’s song was in the charts wasn’t nice, either!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Day to day life, Dizziness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

