It’s A Bit Like The World Cup Around Here!

Not quite the World Cup!

Not quite the World Cup!

Everything around me seems to be kicking off at the moment. So much so that it feels as though I am in the middle of the football World Cup.

Tuesday was a very challenging day, emotionally, but on the plus side, I was able to eat a proper meal without feeling nauseous.

I had hoped to visit a friend in Somerset later this week, for some serious R and R. However, I have cancelled the trip as I feel that I need to be quietly at home in order to cope with everything, particularly as the Fibro keeps attacking me with paralysing fatigue. As I explained to my friend, I want to be able to enjoy my visit and to choose when I don’t go out, rather than having it forced upon me by the Fibro and circumstances. It is said that all good things are worth waiting for, so I shall try to take pleasure in the wait for my visit.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Day to day life, Fatigue and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

