Since Last We Met….

A gift from a lovely lady

A gift from a lovely lady

Much has happened since my last post: some rather amusing, some most definitely not. A considerable amount of activity was centred in or around hospital and/or medical staff.

On Wednesday of last week the goal posts were moved. It marked a huge sea-change affecting some of the stress that I have been under for the past two months or so.

Thursday brought forth an unbelievably good blood pressure reading, despite what life was bombarding me with. And then things got worse…

Throughout all the trauma, the Fibromyalgia has been kept at bay by the adrenalin surging through my veins. However, I am very aware that when life calms down I am likely to go into an enormous Fibro Flare, but there is little I can do to prevent it. For the time being, I am trying not to overdo things, but it’s not easy. I have a huge amount to do, much of which has a deadline, but I am trying to remember to rest in between tasks. It is very easy to slip into the mindset of “It’s easier to do it myself” but I am trying not to do that – seldom successfully. I am using various strategies to make things easier. For example, I am working on one thing at a time and then, when that task is complete, I move on to the next task. Working like that seems to reduce the amount of stress I feel.

I am also making copious notes. My brain is a little “Fibro-foggy” so making notes is helping me to keep track of what I am doing, what I have done and what I need to do. This particular aspect is not always as useful as it could be as various people are not hearing what I am telling them, resulting in them acting inappropriately and, consequently, creating more work.

The next thing I am doing is keeping things organised. There is a logic to what I am doing, although others may not think so! Things have been placed where they are for specific reasons so woe betide anyone who moves something that I have put in a particular place!

Space and time are looking as though they will be problematic but I think, if I continue plodding along, that I should be able to keep things under control.

As for the Fibro, I have been having more dizzy spells than I usually do and my sleep pattern is currently very disturbed. Oh yes, and the stabbing pains in my feet are dancing attendance, as is the anxiety!

All things considered, it’s a wonder that I haven’t ended up an absolute wreck, even without the Fibro. I am definitely thankful for small mercies. Long may they continue!

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Adrenalin, Day to day life, Dizziness, Feet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

