Onward And Upward.

A very special gateway...

A very special gateway…

Things have been a bit odd over the past two or three weeks. The Fibromyalgia has been “different”. I was prepared, or as prepared as one can be, for a full-on Fibro Flare, but I wasn’t prepared for “different”. I was taken by surprise.

What do I mean by “different”? Well, the bits and pieces of symptoms that I have had, have behaved differently from how they usually are. For example, today I have been having pain in my legs, but it has felt different. Also, I have had stabbing pains in my hands, as well as my feet – I’ve not experienced those pains in my hands before. The dizziness has also been different from previous occasions. Unfortunately the nausea has been awful. I have a sneaking suspicion that it is due to the Amytriptyline so I have reduced my dose by 10mg – but don’t tell Dr. Azeer because I haven’t told him yet. 🤔 I certainly haven’t had a flare-up during these last three weeks and for that I am extremely grateful. There has been so much to do: telephone calls made and received; appointments with all and sundry, in various locations; information to find; decisions to make; places to go; packing to do; clearing; avoiding nosey gossips. (As for nosey neighbours, here’s a handy tip: ** it’s amazing how useful the phrase “Well, you know…” can be – it answers the enquiry without actually revealing anything!)

At the moment life is less stressful than it has been. In fact, yesterday someone commented that I look really well – and, when I looked in the mirror, I saw that it was right! I DO look well. I look much better than I have for a long time. I’m hoping that things continue like this for a while, so that I have time to really enjoy it. We’ll have to see how that goes, won’t we?

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Coping, Day to day life, Dizziness, Feet and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

