What A Week!

IMG_2234

What a week it has been this week! It has been full of ups and downs, forwards and backwards, and any other direction you can think of. I have had good days and bad days with the Fibro but I can’t honestly say that it has been a bad thing. With the way the Fibro has kept changing, it has helped me to understand more about my life and living with Fibro. It really came together last night. Someone asked that question that nearly all of us ask of others: “How are you?”.

I suddenly realised that I can only answer for how I am at the time the question is posed.

Take yesterday. As usual, I awoke early and, after lying in bed staring at the ceiling for about an hour, got up and had a cup of coffee. Whilst sitting and drinking the coffee, I worked on the computer sorting a few things out. Suddenly, the fatigue hit me and I started feeling very unwell. After I had slept, I still felt rough. I had been due to go out later in the day and that looked very much in doubt. Skip forward a few hours and things were completely different: I was feeling pretty good. In fact, I was plenty well enough to go out, as planned.

It was whilst I was out that I had the epiphany when asked how I was. I may be feeling awful at some time in the day, but that can change very quickly. Of course, it can happen in reverse, unfortunately, but that is just the nature of the beast that is Fibromyalgia. However, I think that having that epiphany has changed how I cope with having Fibro and that can only be a good thing.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Bad day, Changes, Coping, Day to day life, Fatigue, Good Day, Learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

