And Then Came Saturday

IMG_2487

Door knocker at Durham Cathedral

After all the activity of the holiday, it was good to be home. I definitely felt the need to relax in that way which, for me, only really seems possible at home. It’s a similar feeling to the one that comes when I am feeling a lot of fibro pain and fatigue and can finally collapse into bed.

I was hopeful that, on Saturday morning, Little Sis and I would be able to trot into Manchester to a shop that we were each keen to go to. Alas, when Saturday dawned – far too early – it was obvious that Manchester was not going to be graced with our presence. I was feeling something like fatigue, although not exactly, but also an unusual flatness of mood – not depression, not apathy. I don’t know what it was or how to describe it. However, it held me in its grasp all day – not only was I unable to go out due to fatigue, I didn’t even want to think about going out, let alone actually go out. It was no fun for Little Sis, which saddens me somewhat, but I am so very lucky because, even so, I know it’s OK.

Little Sis went home early on Sunday, as planned, and I had another quiet day. I was no longer in the grip of Saturday’s strange mood, but I was still lacking much vim and vigour. Various pains came and went, then came back and went again. All in all, it was a pretty unremarkable day.

Along comes Monday, and with it more changes. This time things were more “normal”. When I say “normal”, what I really mean is “fibro normal”, in other words, intermittent fatigue, accompanied by sporadic aches and pains. I’m beginning to wonder whether holidays are worth all the bother.

Hmm. Yep, I think they probably are.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Arm pain, Back pain, Day to day life, Fatigue, Fibro Warrior, Lacklustre, Pain, Shoulder pain, Tiredness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

