A Little Bit Of This

34639227030_b213ba4623_o

Newcastle-upon-Tyne, May 2017

This week, Freddy Fibro seems to have settled into a bit of a routine. I can’t really say it has been bad, but neither can I say that it has been good. What it has been is changeable, rather like the weather we’ve been having hereabouts over the past few days.

It’s all been a little bit of this and a little bit of that. When I have felt fairly good, I’ve been tidying, sorting and decluttering the items I have amassed in connection with all the crafts I like to dabble in. Because I flit from one craft to another, I have ended up with a lot of craft stuff. That, in turn, means that tidying, sorting and decluttering is, necessarily, a huge task. (*blushes gently) I am determined not to become overwhelmed by job and am taking it in tiny, bite-sized pieces. Actually, I have little choice but to tackle the job this way as there isn’t much energy flying around my body at the moment!

I am finding that, having set to tidying and sorting, I soon run out of energy. The manifestation of the fatigue has altered: whereas, previously, the fatigue has hit me like a 10-ton truck, this week it has crept up on me. It’s difficult to put it into words but it feels as though my mind and body are responding to sub-conscious signals. It doesn’t feel like fatigue initially. However, the telltale pain in the thoracic region of my back comes on very quickly and I do have to rest. My periods of activity are short, whereas the periods of rest are longer than usual. Despite that, I am getting on with my major sort-out. Shame I can’t “sort out” Freddy Fibro, isn’t it?

 

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Back pain, Coping, Day to day life, Fatigue, Pain, Tiredness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

