Was It Ordinary, Or Extraordinary?

7413420766_e2d9d6516e_o

Morocco, 2012

Something ordinary happened this week. Something extraordinary happened this week, at the same time.

No, I’m not talking about the hottest June day in the United Kingdom since records began (when was that, by the way? Does anybody know, or even care?). My description of the weather we’ve had this week would need to be subjected to heavy editing, so what’s the point of me wasting the effort of explaining?

Back to my original statement and I think I need to set the scene for you. The subject bears a massive build-up. The news is of such import that several national newspapers, including all of the broadsheets, naturally, have halted their respective print-runs to quote me for their lead story. OK, I may have indulged in a tiny bit of exaggeration there, but I’m sure you’ll agree that if I were telling the editors my story, rather than you, my lovely followers, they would be sure to recognise  how important a statement I am sharing here.

FPR and I have been away for a few days this week – hence the silence in these parts. Unfortunately, the weather decided to spoil our holiday. It was stinking hot and sunny,  for the entire time we were away instead of being cool and comfortable. The result was that I saw hardly anything and did almost nothing. I have disliked hot weather all my life: it actually makes me feel physically ill. However, despite the horrid heat with the added “bonus” of Fibro, I didn’t feel any worse than I do in any heatwave! In fact, once the thermometer began to look more like its usual self, I felt brilliant or, to be more accurate, I felt absolutely bl##dy brilliant! Better than I have felt for months, certainly since Christmas!

This week I have been mainly feeling like ME! Not Fibro me, but proper ME!

I didn’t realise how well I was feeling immediately – a bit like not noticing when a man has shaved off his beard – but, once I did, it was amazing. I have been able to do things over the past couple of days without having to work out when I’m likely to have sufficient energy. I have dashed about from one place to another, filling my day with various tasks and activities and even played football (well, more like foot-balloon) with my grandsons! I’ve been having a great time!

I admit that I was tired last night, but it wasn’t the Fibro tiredness and exhaustion, it was just plain old tiredness. In fact, it felt so ordinary that I almost felt happy that I was tired!

In my next post I shall probably talk about what I think might be the reason for how I’ve been feeling. Don’t miss it.

 

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Coping, Day to day life, Good Day, Tiredness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

