It Makes Me Sick!

fullsizeoutput_ae1

Some very special people

FPR has been in a sticky situation recently: he has been stuck on the Macbook, which has meant that I couldn’t get near it to type a post on here. I know I could have typed it on my iPad, but I prefer using the Macbook. Silly, isn’t it? Wotevva! That is why it’s been a while since my last post. (As I typed that last sentence I could hear The Last Post playing in my head!!!)

OK. Let’s get on to the business in hand…

Back in early September, I mentioned in this post having felt nauseous. This is something that happens occasionally. I don’t really remember it being an issue since I tried taking Amitriptyline back in 2015. The Amitriptyline caused me to suffer dreadful nausea and vomiting. Since that time, I have suffered bouts of nausea occasionally. However, those occasions are becoming more frequent and, consequently, more troublesome. I hadn’t attributed them to any particular cause but rather just viewed them as unpleasant things that happened once in a while. Recently, though, I have been wondering if there is an underlying cause for the nausea so I decided to check whether it is a recognised symptom of Fibromyalgia. No prizes for guessing what I discovered.

I can’t remember, now, which website I read about nausea being a symptom of Fibro but, because I wanted to add a link about nausea in this post, I did a quick search online and this site came up. The piece I read last week didn’t mention nausea as being a common symptom of Fibro so it was something of a revelation to read it in this post. This is probably a good time to remind you that I tend not to read about Fibromyalgia. I did so when I was first diagnosed but found the information so depressing that I decided not to read any more, unless I was looking for something specific. I was depressed enough, without adding lots of information about symptoms I didn’t have, but  which which might develop in the future.

The article I read the other day mentioned that sufferers of fibro-related nausea should consult their doctor about it. I don’t want to bother Dr. Azeer at the moment: instead, I shall see how things go. If the nausea keeps putting in an appearance and becomes a particular nuisance I may need to review that decision but, for the moment, I shall leave him in peace.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in Coping, Day to day life, Fibro Warrior, Nausea, Side effects, Symptoms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

