A Few Days Have Passed

Aphrodisias, Turkey

Aphrodisias, Turkey

A few days have passed since my last post when I was talking about the Fibro Flare that I was having. Although the chest infection has pretty much cleared up, the Fibro Flare is still chugging along. However, it is not as acute as it was last week.

What I am finding is that I have very little energy. I don’t actually feel particularly lethargic when I am sitting down, but if I get up and try to do anything I become exhausted very quickly. For example, yesterday my son came to visit with some of his family. I saw his car arrive so went to greet them outside. It was just a matter of a few steps from where I was sitting and I was soon back indoors and seated again, but fatigue struck before I returned to my seat. Not only that, but the fatigue hit me in such a way that my brain was struggling to cope with them being around. I find it so upsetting when the Fibro stops me enjoying having my family around me. It’s no fun for them, or for me and it’s impossible to know when I will suffer that type of reaction. I don’t like it and I will NOT allow Fibro to stop me seeing my family and friends.

About Bossymamma

Bossymamma's Fibro Diary charts how I feel and how I cope with Fibromyalgia and the effects it has on me and my life. Writing it helps me and, maybe, reading it will help someone else. Bossymamma's Ramblings is exactly that! It may be me chuntering on about life. It could be a short story I've written. You never know, it might even be a poem! Little by Little by Bossymamma is about all things crafty.
This entry was posted in 'snot fair, Day to day life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Few Days Have Passed

  1. Pingback: A Few Days Have Passed « Bossymamma's Ramblings

  2. z4zed says:

    You must have this attitude sometimes when things are important to you. Hugs and fingers crossed you come up with a workable strategy.

    Like

  3. suomi571 says:

    Great attitude!

    Like

Leave a Reply

